You're home!

Yes, I'm home.

The hunter met me at the airport. We had a catch up and then he disappeared off for an evening hunt.

Unpacking and organising my life before walking to the cat hotel to pick up the fur child at 5pm. The return trip was much lighter for wallet and heavier for my arms carrying his royal furriness and his gear.

There comes a point in the journey where I put the cat cage down, open the door and let the fur child walk home. I'm not sure if the talking is indignation or shear delight to see me ;-)

I've had a quick chat with Mum tonight. She sounded good but was feeling a bit uncomfortable. Not surprising, it's a big day down to the airport and back. Fortunately they still have Jennie with them until Thursday.

Dad had a bike ride this afternoon. No posts were harmed this time ;-)

Dishes, pack bike pannier for the morning, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.