fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

On reflection

Took mrsfb's car in for 'his' first MOT today - 'he' passed. Also asked them to look at the air conditioning. I was convinced something was amiss, but the garage who looked at it a few weeks ago insisted there was nothing wrong with it. This garage (same dealer, different branch) looked at it properly, re-gassed it and concluded the condenser was leaking. Over £500 to replace, but it could be done under the warranty, and they had the parts. Brilliant!

We passed some of the several hours they needed the car in this cafe where they did a very nice scone with jam and cream. Following on from yesterday's blip I was pleased I managed to get the X100F digital zoom to work. Didn't realise I had left the flash turned on from yesterday though. That's me in the middle of the light shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.