fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

This way ....

.... to the open countryside.

Had a quick walk around the back of Bourton today as mrsfb had her physio. She had her first acupuncture session and I was pleased to see that she seemed much more mobile afterwards, so it bodes well for future sessions over the next couple of weeks.

We had a busy day yesterday and I didn't manage to do a blip. I bought a new hat and matching gloves (!) as it was buy one get one free. We also ordered a new car! We've been thinking about it for a few weeks and after a second test drive we took the plunge. It cost less than I expected, but more than we could have paid as I wanted one with snazzy instruments. Or boys' toys as mrsfb described them to one of the salesmen we saw. We now have to wait a while though as there is a 12-16 week delivery time. Something tells me we won't get it in time for Christmas!

Tomorrow we are off to Castle Bromwich to meet the lady who has been assigned to be the main carer for my father-in-law. Should be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.