AMK81

By AMK81

Sunny Southport

I actually left the house today!! :O

My mum and dad decided a drive to Southport was a good plan - especially since it was raining where we were and due to be sunny in Southport. As you can see we did get some sun! I also managed to walk down to the end of the pier. We had a coffee (and I had a flapjack) at the pier pavilion cafe. And then I was ready to walk back!

For those who don't know Southport, one of the photos is of the pier from the beach. The metal structure (with the lovely blue skies) is at the end of the pier as is the other photo. I took the last one as the reflections in the pools of water on the sand looked beautiful. And we were amazed to see 3 people walking right out in the distance! Yes - those 3 dots are people! We were hoping the sea wasn't going to come in quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.