AMK81

By AMK81

Delicious and nutritious

I'm planning on meeting a friend for tea (as it's her first day at a new job!) This will be the first time I've gone into Manchester in a few weeks - since my Chronic Fatigue Syndrome has worsened. I'm a bit nervous, but I've been mostly resting this morning so I'm hoping I'll be ok!

I was just treating myself to a 'green' smoothie when I noticed that there were little bubbles and fruit particles all around the glass i was drinking from. Some of the bubbles were so small and there were so many it looked like the glass was glittery! Nutritious, delicious and creating unexpected wonders! :)

The recipe is from what has become a favourite book - called Simple Green Smoothies - and has in it 2 oranges, a banana, 2 hand fulls of spinach, 3/4 cup water, 3/4 cup blueberries and 3/4 cup strawberries. Yummy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.