Big long walk Monday

Yesterday Ann's friends, Angela & Susan said, 'We are going on a big long walk along the coastal path tomorrow. Would you like to come with us? It might be a bit too far for MollyCollie.'



Ann said, 'I don't do walking without MollyCollie. She will be fine so she will come with us.' But secretly Ann was a bit worried that it would be a bit too tiring for me.



OMG! You wouldn't believe how super speedy I have been today. Susan has never, ever, met me and she couldn't believe that I was 14 years old. I was zooming around all over the place. We had to walk up and down some really steep sections of the coastal path and I positively just ran up and down them. The humans were being sooooooo slow!



And then we stopped for lunch at 'Gwel-an-Mor' and nobody fed me any little titbits the humans were really tired after that, so the walk back to Angelas house was really slow. But I was still zooming around in super duper speedy collie mode. Ann was really, really, happy that I was having such a good time.



Apparently we've got to go back to the vets at the end of the week to get a repeat prescription of my osteoarthritis tablets. Ann's now wondering if she can wean me off them?! She's come to the conclusion if I'm out walking somewhere exciting and am off my lead; then I'm all happy & bouncy. If I'm trekking around town, on my lead, and have to walk up big steep hills; I'm snail like?!



#Lifeisnevereasywithanoldcollie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.