Pano Biskit – From Here to Affinity

Playing again.  This time I took a pano when out with Biskit for a walk.  The results weren’t that good, but I decided to do a comparison with Affinity Photo and produce a similar (it started out as the same) image from what I took this morning, a pano plus a normal shot of the hound. 

The Affinity version (at extra) is a bit rough, but you can blame me for that.   I had quite a struggle with highlights and shadows etc, and gave up before bringing out Biskit – always difficult as he is just black.
 
For the moment I am finding Elements 11 far more straight forward to use, but as I said on Friday familiarisation is the key thing.  My dilemma is whether or not to go for Affinity Photo as a second string and get my focus stacking there, or forget Affinity and go for say Zerene Stacker at £10 cheaper, or just go for Elements+ which is cheep (about $12) anyway and just give it a try . . .

Once again deepest apologies for commenting - I will catch up again (promise).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.