I Gave It a Try

Last night I downloaded Elements+
 
To cut a long story short I am really pleased with the result, so it’s now on the laptop as well as the desktop.
 
I first tried Saturday’s frog and got identical results.  It was even quick on the old desktop where Affinity took ages to do the same job.
 
Today I wanted something different, and preferably a macro with very shallow DoF.  Now this is not my toothbrush that is in use, at least not for cleaning teeth, but just about everything else that is small and needs a scrub.  As it looks a bit ‘grey’ I used a coloured Cree led torch to at least make it slightly more interesting.
 
It was a four layer stack, and the originals are in a collage at extra.  I think Photoshop has done an excellent bit of work, especially considering that bristles are not the best subject to focus stack.
 
Element+ cost me just over £12 to download and I can put it on all my machines (both of them).  Somehow I don’t think that I will be paying £49 for Affinity Photo just yet, nor a lot more for Zerene Stacker.


Thanks to Debbi for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.