Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday Reminder

What a dreary day it's been.  Temps never out of the 50's and a steady rain most of the day.  I tried huddling under an umbrella for some hummer shots, but it was frankly just too chilly and damp.  So, instead, I indulged in a nice long chat with mom and dad followed by errands and lunch with Hubs. And then, we snuggled up for a nice afternoon nap - blissful!

I was going to go for the only good shot I'd gotten during a brief outing with the macro lens, which is posted HERE on Flickr - a bright green shield bug.  

But then I decided to poke around in one of the drawers on the antique Singer sewing machine that we believe was my husband's grandfather's machine.  And, much to my delight, I found a bunch of these old silver thimbles!  I took a couple up to my sanctuary work space and popped them into a soft box with a black background and a small mirror.  Then, I hooked up the Nissin flash unit to the D850 and took a couple of shots.  I quite like this one.  Probably could have composed it a little more effectively, but I lacked patience.

So, this is your reminder to tag your TinyTuesday entries this week with #TT172.  There is no theme other than to keep with the spirit of the challenge which is close up work and/or images of tiny things.  Have some fun, get creative, get out of your comfort zone (which I've done here, big time!)

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.