Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Last One?

Maybe.  I found this tiny 1st instar monarch caterpillar yesterday on some milkweed I collected for my bigger caterpillars.  He's going to feed on this leaf for 5-7 days until he is bigger.  He will probably be the last monarch I will release this year, about 4 weeks from now.  Unless...

Hubs and I had an excellent day in NYC.  In addition to besties Kura and Ellen, we met up with Annie B. who is a long time friend who I've known for (gasp) over 30 years!  We met up at Chelsea Piers in NYC to watch her son Nate and his partner compete in pairs figure skating.  It was such a thrill to watch them - they make skating look like effortless magic as they fly across the ice.  Afterwards, Nate joined us all for dinner in Chelsea where we had a great time laughing, talking, eating, and enjoying some very spicy Bloody Mary's.  I am putting a photo of Nate and Annie that I took with my cell phone in Extra - do have a look if you're inclined.  Their bond is something very special.

As much as the day was totally fun in every way, I'm exhausted from the noise and ready to sit quietly for a while.  

Thank you for sending my crazy cat to the front page yesterday.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.