Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hair

Gimme head with hair
Long beautiful hair
Shining, gleaming,
Streaming, flaxen, waxen

Give me down to there hair
Shoulder length or longer
Here baby, there mama
Everywhere daddy daddy  -- Hair, the musical - 1967

This is the second time this week I will have blipped one of these silly looking Fall Webworm Caterpillars.  But, honestly, how could I resist?  I will laugh every time I look at this.  

In fact, I had several funny photos today, two of them posted on Flickr starting HERE - a miniscule Jumping spider giving me the stink eye and a most curious-looking treehopper being as green as possible.

Heading into the weekend.  Hubs and I are doing a day trip into NYC tomorrow to watch a friend's son skate.  He's a former Olympic pairs figure skater and still skating competitively internationally, so it will be great fun to see him. Here's a great short video clip of him skating this year with his partner:  click HERE  Also happens to be one of my all-time favorite songs.

xo
Debbi

PS:  Three monarchs released today, two males and one female.  The female went in memory of Mildred who we first met when my MIL moved to the nursing home over 1 1/2 years ago.  We got to know Mildred very well and my Hubs had a special bond with her.  Very sad to learn today that she had passed this week.  

PPS:  And I added a couple of new Yard Birds - a Magnolia Warbler, and a Chestnut-sided warbler, both juveniles I think.  Putting photos in Extra as # 44 and 45, respectively.  Fall warblers are so challenging because even most of the adults look nothing like they did when they arrived in the spring with their breeding plumage.  By comparison, fall warblers can be quite drab and somewhat difficult to identify.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.