Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Friends

I’ve said it before, but it’s worth saying again...I love my girlfriends. Peggy and I had such a good time catching up last night. And after we got caught up on current events in each other’s lives, we started reminiscing about our days of being single women in NYC. Laughing so hard that it’s amazing we could still breath. Drinking Cotes du Rhône because that’s what we drank when we went to Germany so many (25?) years ago.

This morning we had breakfast before releasing two beautiful monarchs who’d emerged late yesterday. Peggy sent them both on their way - one for her mother and the other for a very dear friend of her husbands, both gone from this world.

Peggy actually took this shot, with her iPhone, just before she left. I had some fun editing it (it’s possible I may have done just a tiny bit of skin smoothing...maybe...) and I thought it was perfect for remembering today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.