Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Next Year's King

There were only a couple of hummers in the garden today, both young males.  This one gave me some good shots as he hovered some distance from a feeder, darting in and out of the frame.  I chose this shot because you can clearly see the first four bright red feathers on what will eventually be his crowning glory - a brilliant red gorget.  I put a shot on Flickr where you can kind of see the figure-eight wing rotation - clickHERE

It's been a bit of a lazy day.  I finally got a good night of sleep but sinuses are being...well, sinusy.  So not much to show for the day, I'm afraid.

We had the most delightful time with our friends last night on the patio.  Some cheese, some wine and a lot of great conversation and laughs.  We'll try to get one more of these in before the evenings get too short. 

Stay safe, people.  Be kind, loving, patient...

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.