Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Uh oh

It went like this...

Me:  Um, what are you doing?
Ursula:  Nothing.  I'm doing nothing.
Me:  and what is that object just in front of your bitey-parts?
Ursula:  Nothing.  It's nothing.  I don't see a thing.
Me:  it's the thing with all the legs, Ursula.  And it is right in front of you and when I first saw you, it was in your mouth.  Care to explain?
Ursula:  Uh oh

My conversations with Ursula as she sat on the siding of our house today with a hint of Furrow Orb Weaver on her breath.  All I can say is it is a good thing the AOG are over because this would earn Team Bold Jumper an instant disqualification.

In other news, I had a nice walk with my nature group this morning.  We saw a few warblers, and a whole family of Pileated Woodpeckers but it was mostly just about walking and chatting.  Back at home, the hummers were in full fight-mode on the patio and in the garden.  An all-around good day.

And big thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday!  

I'm thinking dark with orange today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.