Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Girl-talk

This is one of four butterflies that I released first thing this morning (in memory of my grandparents and two aunts on my mom's side).  They all eclosed late yesterday so I left them in the container to harden off overnight.  And then I enjoyed them fluttering around in my garden, fueling up for the first leg of their journey to Mexico.  This shot was a lucky catch because the moment the monarch realized she wasn't alone on the buddleia, she moved.  But I'd like to think they exchanged a quick few words before parting company.

It's been a fairly lazy day although I did manage to get some housework done while Hubs stacked firewood.  My hands/wrists are bothering me today so everything I tried to do ended up being uncomfortable.  But I managed to get a little camera time, which is always good for my mental well-being.  And tomorrow I'm off for a hike with my nature group.  

Hubs is out on the bike right now, getting in some of his miles for the Great Cycle Challenge benefitting Kids with Cancer.  If anyone is feeling particularly generous and wants to make a donation to a very worthy cause, the link to Hubs' page is HERE.  Having just gone through cancer as an adult, I can't even imagine what it must be like for a child.  

Dark chocolate tahini with sea salt today (thanks WRPerry for that wonderful recommendation!)

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.