Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yes, another hummer

The days of hummingbirds in the garden are winding down as they head south into Mexico for the winter.  So, every time I hear the angry chatter of one of them chasing another, it makes me smile and also gives me a little twinge of sadness.  All a long way of saying ... yes, another hummer blip today.  

This one is heavily cropped as I took it from quite a distance.  It was nectaring on the last bit of lobelia and I just loved the contrast of the bird and the flowers.  

It's been cool and overcast today so no butterflies or pollinators in the garden.  But that gave me no excuses not to go to the gym, where I did some extra time on weights.  I found some muscles in my back that need work - discovered after kayaking when I woke the next day with sore muscles.  

Bestie Peg is coming for a visit tonight so can't wait to spend some time with her.  Always so much fun catching up.  We have many years of shared history.

Be well, people.  And thanks to Anni for hosting FlowerFriday (I realize this is a stretch, but ...)

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.