EXOTIC SWALLOWTAIL BUTTERFLY

We sat at the balcony in the afternoon, I look down upon the Buddleia and I see a different butterfly than the many white ones. A big surprise, could it be that it is the swallowtail butterfly? It is, and I go downstairs with my camera. It must be some months ago now that a swallowtail had visited our garden.
What a good idea it had been that I had cut off some branches with decayed flowers, and since then new flowers had appeared, and more butterflies came to enjoy it too.
My entry for the Mono Monday Challenge with the theme: exotic.
Huge thanks to Ellaphant for hosting.
In the morning Piet Hein and I had started again working in the garden. I could finish trimming the buxus hedge just before lunch.

Tonight I will give my first silly hearts to gennepher, DawnP, Giraffe5, Honeycombebeach, and inkface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.