Exotic....

....a cotton boll taken off a cotton plant. 
Last April I flew to South Carolina to meet up with fellow blipper Mary (Common Enchantments), & on our drive to meet up with our third blip buddy, Joyce (Woman Walking), we passed a field full of cotton plants. Never in my life having seen cotton plants, let alone cotton bolls still on the plant, Mary pulled over so I could take some pictures of it. I also took this cotton boll off one of the plants & stuck it in Mary's glove box.....totally forgetting about it. In a fortuitous twist of fate, Mary found it recently and--unknown to me--mailed it here, where it arrived today & solved my dilemma of what to blip, as I have absolutely nothing the least bit exotic in the house....until the cotton came!  (Many thanks Mary, and for the cotton angel as well!! ) 
Thanks to Ellaphant for hosting MonoMonday!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.