Farmaticus

By TBay

Fiesta time.

Many Menorca towns hold fiestas this time of year. The streets are decorated with bunting as in my picture making it all very festive! The capital Mahon, has a very big fiesta lasting for a few days and ends with a spectacular fireworks display over the harbour.

Today we went shoe shopping to get a new pair of menorcan sandals . After this we headed to Bar Peri for a nice cool beer before heading back to our apartment for lunch. Then an afternoon of masterly inactivity!

Supper out this evening at a restaurant a few hundred yards from us. Very easy! I wore my anti mozzie outfit too. Long trousers, long sleeved shirt buttoned up to the neck. I think it worked!

Book number three finished with book four well underway and book five one I am dipping in and out of. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.