Border Tails

By Swannie

Mono Monday - construction

This morning, I took Teefer to the vet for her booster and annual check up. Carla was very pleased with her, she still weighs exactly three kilos, which is two kilos lighter than any of the others. She is a very dainty wee cat though. Her language was a bit choice, she growled all through her examination and when the needle went in, Carla got a hiss for her troubles.

This afternoon, I had a wee bus driving shift. Border Buses are so short staffed at the moment, so when I told Tony, my old boss that I had nothing planned this week and could cover a few shift if he needed me, he was delighted and I’m back on the books with a zero hours contract.

Today’s wee shift was Kelso to Edinburgh then, after an hour off, Edinburgh to Jedburgh. I really enjoyed it. The blip is of the work that is now going on to build something in the place of the old St James Centre, by the Bus Station. When I was last here, eleven months ago, they were still demolishing the old hotel, shopping centre and multi-storey cat park.

Thank to Ellaphant for hosting MonoMonday, just a shame I couldn’t find something more “exotic” today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.