Busman’s holiday, day 2

Last night I finished at nine o’clock, and this morning I started before seven. I did a bit of running up and down the A68 before finishing at quarter to three, only I didn’t finish at the end of the shift, I went out and did a school run. I did enjoy that part as it was the run I did for two years, from Kelso High to Kirk Yetholm. It’s always nice to catch up with the kids that I know.

The blip is of the bus I had this morning, sitting in Edinburgh Bus Station while I had my fifty minute break between runs. It’s been an enjoyable day, but I am shattered now. And I remember why I didn’t want a full time job driving buses. Never mind, I’ve got three late shifts to do now before I have my first weekend off since June.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.