A family treasure....

Also exotic for Mono Monday....

This tea set (6 cups total) was given to my parents as a wedding gift from my great aunt and uncle. Bud and Marie never had much, in fact they lived in a renovated chicken coup on my great grandpa farm out in Auburn Washington. I was really young when they left this world but I remember Bud as being a very big man, like I am now.. That house is still standing and being lived in (don't know who owns it now)...  

I spent more time getting new work boots today than I did at work.. When your feet pass for a Big Foot sighting well.... A long day at work tomorrow delivering all over Portland.. Last time I did a load like this I put on 60 miles in the city limits... Enjoying the rain and cool weather..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.