I met Liesl for breakfast at Buddy's. It's a sick american diner in Winch, I've always wanted to go there for breakfast. I was literally amazing.

We then ended up spending the whole day together basically passing the time until we had to go and help out at CC. We went to starbucks twice! I know. First time we just read. We had a walk/shop in between and went back to starbucks. Liesl wants me to read this book which I will never probably read so she read it aloud to me whilst I knitted. We pretty much got through half the book, which shows you how long we were in there.

We walked up to CC where everything was set up for the evening. A couple of us were serving at the banquet (as it was called). The food was so good. Homemade soup, A roast with beef, roast potatoes, parsnips, butternut squash, peas and seriously the best gravy ever! There was then a talk but I was in the kitchen scrubbing all the pans, but apparently it was good. Pudding was apple crumble and custard, so we served all that up and then teas and coffee. Then it was the mass clear up. Luckily CC have an industrial dishwasher thing so it was fairly speedy for the amount we had to do.

I stayed at D's house instead, ended up getting there quite late. Got an extremely exciting phone call with extremely exciting news. Chatted to D for a while until we realised it was very late so I slept on the sofa because we couldn't be bothered to get the bed out. Bare knacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.