The Many Adventures of Minny Blipper

As he fell Minny thought he saw a way to save himself, but despite his best efforts, twisting to try and catch hold of the ladder, he fell with an almighty ker-thlump onto the forest floor.

Marie screamed a little scream and scrambling down from the top of the motor home, rushed to Minny's side.  My Darling boy she said, please .........

Minny opened his eyes to see Marie gazing mistily down at him.

I can't feel..... I can't feel my arm, he stuttered, giving a gasp of pain.  The darkness started to close in, and he lost consciousness.

As he came round again a few minutes later he was aware of Marie holding onto him, and he heard the thwump thwump of a helicopter.

What....what happened?  he said.  Why can't I feel my arm?

Don't worry Darling boy, said Marie, it will all be ok.  The medics are on their way, and we'll get you to hospital as quick as quick.  One of the best things about being plastic is that you are fairly easy to mend.  Dr. Marcus at the hospital is the best mini fig doctor in the whole wide world.  He'll soon fix your arm and you'll be as good as new.

Minny thought that despite the pain, and the horror of it all, and the fact that his arm appeared to be missing, it was almost worth it to hear Marie calling him her Darling Boy.

Marie, he said, promise me one thing. 

Anything, Darling boy, anything. 

Promise me..... gasp..... you won't let them use ..... gasp ..... araldite!

Of course I won't.  Your arm isn't really broken, it's only dis-located.  We found it for you, and it's completely undamaged.  The Doctor will be able to pop it back in again, and you'll be as good as new; and her voice trailed away as she saw .............

How is Minny going to get out of this one?  Join me same time, same place next week for another episode in this enthralling series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.