On stoicism and software

It is in times of security that the spirit should be preparing itself for difficult times; while fortune is bestowing favors on it is then is the time for it to be strengthened against her rebuffs.

I sleep until 8, and wake to a call from Claire. Then it’s a couple of hours preparation for this afternoons talk.

I attend a few sessions, all good, but I’m feeling tired. I lie down for half an hour before my slot and feel somewhat refreshed for my performance - which goes well if Twitter is to be believed.

Then there’s a lightning talk meet up at the No Sign Bar. Free drinks and pretty good food too. I deliver a rerun of How Long Is A Piece Of String and then enjoy a Welsh whisky or two.

I even manage to book a taxi for 4:45 tomorrow morning. I hope Flybe don’t screw up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.