Grey sunshine

Good morning, sunshine!
You're all around my head,
Good morning, sunshine!
I'm ready to be led.
Good morning, sunshine!
You know how sad it makes me
to see you unhappy
so smile, spread sunshine all around....

I’m in a taxi by 4:45 heading for Cardiff airport. It’s dark. I’m tired. Flybe depart on time. Ish. Into a lowering steel sky.

I arrive just in time to catch the end of the rush hour. Plus they’re digging up the road at Roseburn, so I get to work at 9:30, missing my first meeting of the day.

The hours glide past. Gary and I have fish and chips at Morrison’s. I head home. And then I head back to Hillend to give Claire her power supply that she forgot on Monday.

A late call about a conference that I care less about than I used to, followed by a successful snake feeding exercise. Make way for the reptiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.