Nearly missed this

The day started with an 0800 meeting, which wasn't that enjoyable a prospect after getting to bed after midnight due to being driver for the daughters who went to a Pink concert. Then rushed for the shuttle to GreenLane. I was less than a minute away when it drove off. So I read a Guardian article about US teachers having become politicised, and now standing for election in the "mid-term" elections. And it's looking like they have experienced a groundswell of support, which tsunami-like could sweep away some of the apostles of "low-taxes-for-the-rich-and austerity-for-the-poor" on the knowingly false logic that this creates increased wealth for everyone.

The Urgent Response Service (a new name for the crisis team) had a few persons they wanted seen. The registrar saw the first one and I dealt with some emails. One suggested that there are a number of our consultants who do not have a valid Annual Practicing Certificate. This was based on data held by Payroll. I got my assistant to send out an email to the appropriate people to check on it, and found that its our system which is at fault. Payroll say they'll correct it quickly. 

By the time I'd finished the assessments and the notes, I was more than ready to head back on the shuttle bus. This time I was a couple of minutes ahead of departure time. Even though straight from shuttle to bike shed and then cycle home, I was home later than usual. Sat down and continued to read "The sixteen trees of the Somme". 

Unexpectedly returned to our living room when S exclaimed about the sky. Fetched the camera and took three shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.