Val Veny

Thank you for all the kindness shown to yesterday's blip, glad so many of you liked it as much as I did. Thank you also for all the concern shown, I'm black and blue and purple from the knee down, but everything works, phew.

Today is theoretically a big day, over the Col du Seigne into Italia, but good trails made it seem easy.

I'll confess to feeling a bit emotional at finally returning here after two years - the southern wall of the Mont Blanc range is simply the finest panorama I've ever encountered, every step feeds the soul.
I especially love how the Aiguille Noire, scène of so much drama, glowers in this shot, daring you to try, to dream, everything a mountain should be.

Today's extra, something I've wanted to catch on pixels for so long, is dedicated to njoyce06. This is a European Viper (Adder to the Brits). Having not seen one for so long today we encounter a tiny foot long one and then just a few moments later this impressive 3ft one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.