Euonymus Europaeus

The spindleberry is the symbol representing the Devon Heartland Way. It was part 5 today, 6.5 miles and I think the prettiest section so far. We took the train to Crediton for the start of the walk, then walked the section and ended at the Beer Engine pub where we stopped for a drink and lunch. Then a walk up to the main road for the bus taking us to Exeter and then back on the train home. We were lucky with the weather, very dark skies but only the odd spit.
We had a naturalist on the walk today who promised me he would find a spindleberry and he found a large specimen with many berries. They are bright pink 4 part capsules with orange berries within and my choice for Tiny Tuesday today.
Thank you to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.
I have lost my Blip mojo at the moment.
The extras show some local scenery and a Morgan car which was one of two in the pub car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.