passremarkable

By passremarkable

Fickle tile picker

So, we know that I try to minimize the number of small non-important decisions I have to make on a daily basis - in cafes/restaurants etc. - by getting others to recommend. This generally works well and certainly saves time but now I'm in the middle of planning a new bathroom and that's something I feel like I shouldn't really defer to someone else on, although I'm happy to invite opinion from trusted friends. I never knew there were so many tiles out there... Thankfully, after an informative chat with my plumber, I've decided to stick to ceramic tiles, thus limiting my choices slightly - a good thing, me thinks. I've still already had three outings in four days to tile showrooms to find the elusive perfect slab. I've thought that I've found it on each occasion - fickle tile selector that I am. I would like something subtly different, matt finish with a wee bit of texture I really need to order something by tomorrow if it's going to arrive by the weekend as the plumber is starting on Monday. Just when I thought I had selected the one above, I spoke to my mum on the phone and she asked if I had considered a wet room aquabord panel... 
Cue more internet research ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.