Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Another Sunset

I just couldn't resist this beautiful sky...and I didn't take any other pictures today. :-) 

We spent the day visiting with our hosts and other camping friends.  Several of the "regulars" are already here and more will be coming for an end of season pot luck this weekend. It will be a surprise farewell party for our hosts who are retiring this year. We're all so sad to see them go!

We almost lost our awning again today.  Some people never learn!  I was inside eating lunch and Pipersdad had finished and had gone back outside to secure things from the wind.  The awning was staked down and had clamps on it to keep it from flapping.  I was enjoying the view out the window when I saw the awning fly up on one side.  One of the stakes had pulled out of the ground.   I ran outside but the campers next to us had seen it too and they were already there holding one side and PD was on the other.  I got it all unhooked while they were holding it and got it safely retracted (it's electric).  Hopefully we have learned our lesson this time!  

I am grateful for the help of our neighbors or we would have lost the awning for sure!  And many thanks for all your visits and for all the stars and hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.