BOMBUS LUCORUM - TAKEN WITH THE BEST CAMERA!

Several people reminded me of this quote a few days ago, when I said that I was having issues using my Canon 200D - “The best camera is the one that you have with you,” which is attributed to an American photographer, Chase Jarvis, who is the same age as my older son, and others too, so I see from the internet!

I stayed in bed this morning to ensure that I rested because my knees have been very sore and painful for the past few days and I know that if I am up, then I will be doing something.  It seems to have worked and the pain is not so bad today, so I decided to go out and take a few photographs whilst Mr. HCB was doing some digging.  

After that, I dead-headed the roses and cut down a few plants that had died during the very hot spell then spent some time generally tidying up.  After a while, I decided I had done enough and just as I was chatting with Mr. HCB, I noticed a white-tailed bumblebee going in and out of the helianthus flowers collecting pollen - and you can see it certainly found lots.   

By this time, my Canon had been taken indoors, so the only camera I had with me, in the pocket of my fleece, was on my iPhone, so out it came and this is the result.  I must admit, I was very happy with this shot and probably, if I had run gone indoors to get the Canon, the bumblebee would have moved on and I would have missed this.

“The gear you can’t afford
     is not the barrier keeping you from success.
Gear has very little
     to do with photography.”
Chase Jarvis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.