TINY TUESDAY

I was up quite early this morning - well for me anyway - so decided I would have a wander round the garden to see if I could see anything for Tiny Tuesday.  I was dressed and glad I was because it was quite chilly out there - it is definitely moving towards Autumn! 

I don’t envy Mr. HCB going to Bristol to watch cricket today, but he seems quite excited, especially as he hasn’t seen a “live” match for sometime. However, he will be travelling on his own, as his cricket buddy, Keith, has gone to Portland to see his son and family.  I know Mr. HCB will miss chatting to Keith on the way there and back, but no doubt he will email him later and let him know the score.

I didn’t get very far in my wanderings, as I saw there was a flower blooming on our Blue Angel clematis;  the actual flower was rather blotchy and had been “nibbled” so I discounted that.  The sun was shining and I couldn’t help but notice the shadows made by the seedheads on our blue fence and took several shots, making sure my shadow wasn’t in the frame.

Off to Jack’s this morning with my friend, Caroline - I could have asked her to model as my Blip, but I’m sure she would far rather I used my clematis seedhead!

Nature has a great simplicity
     and therefore 
          a great beauty.
Richard Teynman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.