WILD WEDNESDAY

When I wandered round the garden yesterday afternoon, I tried to get into the greenhouse, which was quite a feat, as the plants have grown tremendously.  I have to do it when Mr. HCB is not around as he is quite precious about his greenhouse, and you will remember he was away at cricket.

I fought my way in and tasted a few of the little red tomatoes which were delicious, because they had been warmed by the sun, but as the bigger ones are taking so long to ripen, I am looking up recipes for Green Tomato Chutney!

This morning, I decided that I would participate in the Wild Wednesday challenge, and was just going to show some of the tomatoes and foliage, but decided, unusually for me, that I would do something silly too!! 

So here is a collage of me, in my pink robe, together with some red and green tomatoes and also some of the cucumbers that are still growing and flowering.  Mr. HCB has been out to collect some of the ripe tomatoes, so I guess it’s salad or bruschetta for lunch today! Whoops - just remembered I am meeting another friend at Jack's for lunch today - guess Mr. HCB will be making himself a tomato sandwich!

I was very fortunate in that just inside the greenhouse is a thermometer with three notches on the bottom edge, so I was able to sit my iPhone in that and use the headphones as the remote - and voilà, shots from Mr. HCB’s jungle greenhouse and all taken by me.

Mr. HCB has decided not to go to cricket today as it is quite windy, but he had an enjoyable day yesterday and hopes to go again tomorrow.  We are out celebrating our granddaughter’s 21st birthday this evening, so better make sure he doesn’t drink too much wine, otherwise he may be “over the limit” early tomorrow morning! You can see Charlotte as an extra photograph - Happy Birthday, Charlotte!

"There are two great days 
     in a person’s life -
          the day we are born…..
               and the day we discover why."
William Barclay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.