ABSTRACT THURSDAY - CURVES

Curve : a line that bends continuously and has no straight parts

Curvaceous : (esp of a woman) having shapely curves or a well-rounded body

Yes, I must admit it did cross my mind - but I quickly dismisssd that thought and got back to the meaning of the original word of “curves” for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge;  after all, even I wouldn’t be that silly or daring!

I wonder if you would have guessed what these were?  Sometimes, and especially when I was making the Blackberry & Apple Chutney last week, I need elastic bands, but only had some very old ones that snapped because the rubber had perished and some of those were probably ones I had picked up because the postman had dropped them!

I managed to find these when I was out shopping and was delighted with them - it doesn’t take much for me to be excited, and of course, I did think at the time, that they might come in useful for a Blip, not thinking that it would be this very week.

So here you have elastic bands, all with curves - no straight lines anywhere in sight and I’m sure YOU are delighted that I didn’t interpret the challenge any differently, although I would say that if I had been around in Rubens’ day, I might have been in high demand - minus the pink robe, of course!! :-)  

"A smile is a CURVE
     that sets 
          everything         
               S T R A I G H T."
Phyllis Diller

:-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)     :-)        

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind wishes for our granddaughter Charlotte’s 21st birthday yesterday - we had a great evening and I have put in an extra “selfie” that she took of the two of us and also a collage of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.