Early morning sun

Spotted this touch of sunlight on the bell tower nearby from our balcony this morning.
We had an excellent day having caught a bus down to the town of Akrotiri on the south coast. We walked to the famous Red Beach ( extra). It was so crowded and is officially closed due to the danger of falling rocks. We didn't stay! After that we discovered you could get a boat which calls in at the Red beach, the White beach and the Black beach. You could stay as long as you like then get a shuttle boat back. We had a delicious lunch on the beach too. 

Unfortunately I have now got orange feet. This was because we had to wade through the water at the beach and also wear sandals to go into the sea at the Black beach where we spent an hour or two, because the volcanic rock and pebbles were a bit hard on your feet.
 I was wearing tan coloured leather sandals which are now trashed and my feet are a distressingly Trump-like shade of orange. In fact LooseCanon thinks I might be turning into him. I've scrubbed and scrubbed my feet and they have faded from carrot to a shade of bad fake tan.  I'm going to get some of those beach shoes, which are sold everywhere with good reason. Good excuse for a bit of retail therapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.