Ludlow skyline

Thank you for your good wishes re my photographic talk. I had more than enough for the allotted time after many hours of work and decisions.  
Last night I found out that it will not go ahead as the caretaker who sets up the projector has gone on holiday and the cables are in his house. My efforts won't go to waste though as they'd like me to do it next year.

On a more positive note, my gardener is starting work on Monday - wonderful news!

Today I had a lovely day in Ludlow where we met up with F's brother and sister-in-law. We had a meal then went for a walk around the River Teme. The weather was beautiful so it was ideal for a riverside stroll. The buildings are beautiful in the town and my blip is the taken from Lower Broad Street.

While we were there we called in at F's daughter's shop to say hello. She sells clothes and I saw a beautiful jacket hanging there just asking for a good home. Naturally  I forced myself to make an impulse purchase!  It will probably be a future blip.

It was a terrible journey home as there were horrendous traffic delays due to road works at Craven Arms. It took us two hours instead of our usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.