On the Moors

Another shot from the moor just above Scammonden Water;  I'd been up to the farm shop at Bolster Moor and after I'd done my shopping I decided to visit the coffee shop so that by the time I was leaving the light was fading and turning slightly warm.

It was much colder this morning but by the afternoon it was quite warm - a difficult time of year so that none of us ever knows what to wear when we get dressed in the mornings.  Good news for Jack this afternoon when the optician rang to say that both pairs of glasses were ready to collect - I've not seen him move so quickly for years.  His eyes are already so much more comfortable and this evening he's a very happy bunny.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the comments and stars, they're all very much appreciated and thank you  Steveng for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.