Worth The Wait

Lobstermen at Belhaven, the Isle of May in the background. The day started pretty grim, high winds and grey skies. I'm on leave this week so I worked on the family photographs in Picasa again, pulling together a timeline for each of the children. Getting the balance right between the 'aww, lovely' shots and the comedy ones is the trick ;)

After lunch I headed out to the shops via the coast, just as the sun broke through and the lobster boat came by. Worth the wait for them and for me!

Larger Lobstermen.

Aperture priority and a fairly high ISO on this one to maximise the depth of field whilst still stopping the motion worked well on this one. I find myself using A and S at least as much as P these days, after years of P-only. Sunrises, motion-blur etc on M as usual of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.