Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Happy Dance

This little girl was at an event we went to on our Arnold adventure. Totally footloose and fancy free and briefly escaped from her parents. Reminds me that we should all emulate her spirit more often - although one thing I have learned through my life is that everyone has something. Once you get past the facades, and the small talk, everyone is dealing with something. Kind of puts things into perspective - life is probably not lived best by trying to be like someone else, or live vicariously through someone else. Seems like God has created us as unique beings with a God-sized hole that only He can fill.

Probably too much philosophy this morning. I am grateful for another day, and am working on extending more kindness to all those around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.