Cute? Surely not!!

Today we went to meet my sister and her husband for lunch near Haddo House. My wife wanted to look at some art things at Haddo, but I decided to have a wander in the woods. We didn’t have the dogs with us.
I saw something out of the corner of my eye, and walking silently, well almost, towards whatever it was, I saw a red squirrel.
Unfortunately, he saw me and climbed up the nearest tree.
Fortunately, he stopped half way up to get a good look at me and to smile for the camera!
You can see his tail in the extra.
I think they’re such beautiful creatures.
P.S. Thanks for all the hearts, stars and kind comments about my swallow photo enabling it to do well in the popular pages.
The birds are still busy flying in and out of the shed to feed their young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.