LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Ladder!

I had to go up a very shaky ladder today. One of the safelight bulbs was out and it was at the wrong end of the darkroom. Still, I met a very nice oriental gentleman who held the bottom of the steps and, it turns out, is also a new member of the EPS.
I printed some infrared negatives on to Kentmere Document Art paper (grade 3) which was probably too many steps in to take in one sitting but some of the results were very good. The paper is incredibly thin compared to what I am used to, a bit like watercolour paper but the contrast is quite wide and the results are extremely pleasing.

I think I might try tagging my entries again as I don't upload many pictures to flickr anymore and that was the main reason for stopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.