LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Going Bananas

Tried and tried to upload this yesterday and wrote loads but the first time I closed the wrong browser window by mistake and after writing it all again Virgin decided to disconnect our postcode so after pressing the preview button I couldn't get anything back.

So basically, I bottled the banana wine which is quitre pleasant. It's the first time I have made wine without using a klit so it may take a while to clear but first impressions are good.

I tried playing with photosynth and made a few synths from some previous panorama photography. Quite pleased with The Dome though it is better as an actual panorama.

I also dug a bit deeper into Ableton and now that I understand how it works i'm hooked! The instruments and effects are a bit crappy but you can route Reason, Rebirth and Cubase audio into it and take advantage of the best of both worlds. The whole live jamming and random branching are particularly conducive to the whole creative process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.