Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunset

Today is our daughter’s twenty-sixth wedding anniversary, it was a glorious day, but with some small gusts of wind. As I got out of the bridal car, I gave her away; my hat blew down the road in Bury St Edmunds, rolling on its edge. It stopped the traffic; it caused great amusement, but was rescued without damage.
 
I spent today catching up on some OU work as well as an online briefing about the new module; it has been rewritten and for someone like me, who does not like change, I have to say I am impressed.
 
Our main builder has now left and the kitchen is almost ready for the new kitchen. I still have to clean some areas and once the old boiler is out, it is over forty-years-old and the new one has been installed our tiler can finish the small part of the floor that needs tiling.  The bricklayer is still here, but he is outside; it is nice to have the house back for a couple of weeks, before more workmen appear.
 
I took a few pictures today, but then as the sun set I took this picture through the conservatory window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.