Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Spaghetti Squash

Today’s picture is of two Spaghetti Squash, which arrived in the organic box this morning. I dealt with one of them as per the instructions and found it bland and watery. It did not resemble spaghetti once cooked and scraped from its shell; next time I will roast it as I do with a Butternut Squash.
 
A day of doing a few jobs and some paperwork. I should be doing housework, as, after tomorrow, I will not be able to use a vacuum cleaner for a few days at least.
 
It was even warmer today than yesterday with the temperature at GMT noon twenty-two degrees Celsius; just like yesterday it was also windy and overcast at times, but with some spells of sunshine.

I saw a Peacock Caterpillar on my back steps, but as I already had a blip, my husband has photographed and blipped it instead, but I will be posting on my Instagram as I saw it first!!!!

Today is my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding anniversary. On that day, twenty-seven years ago our barometer was reading 1040, today it is 1026 and still rising; an excellent pressure for this time of the year.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.