Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Painting on Tile

by my daughter. She is prepping her move to London and we are doing some tidying of her room and found this.

This is painted on a tile about 6x6 inches and done when she was 14. It took her an hour or so. It’s a lovely piece of art but she had it in the back of a drawer.

I took a half day to play some tennis. Having a coffee afterwards I was browsing the news on my phone. Shock horror dismay but Ryanair are having a massive cabin crew strike on 28th Sept the day I am due to fly back from Oporto. I am so looking forward to this trip, staying in a small b&b on the beach, taking the scenic train along the Duoro and having some grilled fish at outdoor cafes. But I have to be back in Dublin for the 29th. My friend is flying from Luxembourg with another airline to meet me in Oporto for the holiday and she is also upset. Watch this space, maybe Michael O’Leary will cave in, but I doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.