Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Harvest Moon

and I swam with 18 Bray women at 8.30pm

This was what I saw as we entered the water holding hands. A beautiful orange gold full moon. We swam together laughing and chatting for 15 minutes. The water was like velvet. I swam in a pink ballroom gown (extra). We formed a large circle and hoped we would come back next year and do it again on harvest moon.

Afterwards we shared hot tea from flasks, apple tarts, sausage rolls.. and so much laughing. And then shivering.

As we headed back to the carpark I snapped the second extra which is the moon, the DART coming from Greystones and the lights of Bray seafront (which you don’t often see in my blips).

I am home now but I am buzzing. This was a great experience for me.


It can only be this ...


https://youtu.be/n2MtEsrcTTs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.