Islaynder

By Islaynder

Forgotten memory

For my pre-run warm-up walk I decided to see if I could find a location I'd seen in someone else's Blip.  Along the way I saw this view and thought it snap-worthy.  Alas, as I do FAR too often, I hadn't put the memory card back in the camera.  So, a grainy, weird-halo-effect-along-the-skyline, why-didn't-I-wait-till-the-car-had-passed (didn't notice it tbh) phone snap it is. 

Annoyed that I had no memory in the camera I huffily abandoned my quest and went to Lidl.  It's "Alpine" season and my friend J had recommended the Bavarian Sweet Mustard.  It's very nice but not spicy enough for my liking.   

I had a good run up Arthur's Seat stopping a couple of times to eat brambles!  Still many pilgrims visiting the summit despite it being a rather cool and windy day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.