Look who’s back in town!

Of course, Malcolm the Mandarin Duck may never have left town since I last spotted him in March. I don’t often walk through this part of the park so he may have been here all along.

After a good night’s sleep, I woke feeling much better this morning, and as it was such a beautiful September day I decided to walk along the river in search of some more of those Loire Valley reflections. I didn’t come across any châteaux, or reflections of any note, but I did come upon Malcolm so he’s my blip star for today!

Back home, the warm sunshine dragged me outside and I spent three hours hacking back the garden. Looking forward to some warmer, sunnier days next week. Who knew a little bit of sunshine could have such restorative powers...

(I’ve just posted a backblip for day 13 of my French Roadtrip and have added a link below if you’re interested. One of you may recognise yourself!

La Vie à Quatre Roues! Jour 13: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2486979289170313285 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.