CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Rather early mist over Thrupp & the Golden Valley

I woke extremely early today, even before Bomble had risen. As I made a cup of tea he deigned to get up and immediately starting whining for food. 

I looked outside over the back garden and saw the beginning of the dawn .light coming across the hilltops. I had finished my tea before the sun actually hit the far side of thew valley and even then I didn't pick up my camera. Eventually the pretty illumination of the old houses on the north facing side of the Golden valley forced me to get my camera.

Then surprisingly the mists started forming, rather later than usual, and began to flow down the valley bottom towards the confluence of the Five Valleys where Stroud town lies. This view is looking over the nearby hamlet of Thrupp, which backs onto the far side of the Horns Valley from us. Before long the mist had burnt off and a sunny autumnal day had begun to warm up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.